Author Topic: Freebasic - Farbrausch libV2 - V2.1.0 + V2.1.5  (Read 7321 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Clyde

  • A Little Fuzzy Wuzzy
  • DBF Aficionado
  • ******
  • Posts: 7271
  • Karma: 71
    • View Profile
Re: Freebasic - Farbrausch libV2
« Reply #20 on: February 14, 2009 »
I prefer Poem To A Horse, personally.

What I am going to do, off my own back unless anyone here has already done so, and thats contact ( if I can find a contact ) the Farbrausch team about here featuring some of their libs for FB. I do know that they like to teach others their wisdom; I think they are proffessors. I remember reading this somewhere, or was it all in a dream I had.
Still Putting The IT Into Gravy
If Only I Knew Then What I Know Now.

Challenge Trophies Won:

Offline Clyde

  • A Little Fuzzy Wuzzy
  • DBF Aficionado
  • ******
  • Posts: 7271
  • Karma: 71
    • View Profile
Re: Freebasic - Farbrausch libV2
« Reply #21 on: February 15, 2009 »
Well im not having much success with Buzz Machines after it's iinstalled and run the thing it crashes. Hopefully the lib v2 isnt specifically designed for buzz machines. I wouldnt know as theres no documentation.

What else could I try any suggestions for software thats like Buzz Machines to try out?

Cheers,
Clyde.
Still Putting The IT Into Gravy
If Only I Knew Then What I Know Now.

Challenge Trophies Won:

Offline Rbz

  • Founder Member
  • DBF Aficionado
  • ********
  • Posts: 2731
  • Karma: 485
    • View Profile
    • http://www.rbraz.com/
Re: Freebasic - Farbrausch libV2 - V2.1.0 + V2.1.5
« Reply #22 on: February 16, 2009 »
@Clyde: You can try Madtracker http://www.madtracker.org

After installation go to the MadTracker\VST folder and copy there those 4 files:
Farbrausch V2 (single).dll
Farbrausch V2.dll
v2edit.dle
v2edit_s.dle

You can find them on vsti folder inside "farbrausch_v2_plugins_1.5.zip"

Execute Madtracker and go to the plugin menu, select load and select either Farbrausch V2.dll or Farbrausch V2 (single).dll

Two click on the V2 VSTI bar (check image below) and it will open main V2 synth program window.

After this point I cannot help you anymore :), either you will have to discover it by yourself (how to make music there) or ask it to an experienced musician.
« Last Edit: February 16, 2009 by rbz »
Challenge Trophies Won:

Offline Clyde

  • A Little Fuzzy Wuzzy
  • DBF Aficionado
  • ******
  • Posts: 7271
  • Karma: 71
    • View Profile
Re: Freebasic - Farbrausch libV2 - V2.1.0 + V2.1.5
« Reply #23 on: February 16, 2009 »
You star, nice one mate. I've dabbled abit myself with MadTracker.
Still Putting The IT Into Gravy
If Only I Knew Then What I Know Now.

Challenge Trophies Won:

Offline Clyde

  • A Little Fuzzy Wuzzy
  • DBF Aficionado
  • ******
  • Posts: 7271
  • Karma: 71
    • View Profile
Re: Freebasic - Farbrausch libV2 - V2.1.0 + V2.1.5
« Reply #24 on: February 16, 2009 »
I understand you dude, im not a musician either, but it's very nice to learn new techniques, even if we arent Musicians our selves. Surely some of the members here who do make tunes, know how this works???????????? Im sure they are lurking.

Ok, I've managed per instructions to get it working, btw when Rbz is refering to copy over the farbrausch stuff, he's referring to downloading from Buzz Machines ( Jesko Buzz )

Do a search for in the plugins for V2, and then you'll see the details and opt for v1.5 has all the bug fixes. Then extract the files over to MadTracker V2; when you run MT2 it will automatically scan for any plugins.

From what I gather LibV2 is something for creating your own instrumens / samples, with the features it has.

I couldnt find a play button; only loading / saving and exporting. One thing I could not do with the plugin window is resize / rescale it, as it goes outside the top and bottom of the screen. Have tried changing resolutions, but it still does it. Perhaps theres a hidden play button.

So what I am suducing is that this is a sample modifier. But it cant be, seeming as people have written complete v2 modules with it.

I think once this is sussed out, we must have a tutorial for it.
Still Putting The IT Into Gravy
If Only I Knew Then What I Know Now.

Challenge Trophies Won:

Offline Rbz

  • Founder Member
  • DBF Aficionado
  • ********
  • Posts: 2731
  • Karma: 485
    • View Profile
    • http://www.rbraz.com/
Re: Freebasic - Farbrausch libV2 - V2.1.0 + V2.1.5
« Reply #25 on: February 17, 2009 »
Quote
I couldnt find a play button; only loading / saving and exporting. One thing I could not do with the plugin window is resize / rescale it, as it goes outside the top and bottom of the screen. Have tried changing resolutions, but it still does it. Perhaps theres a hidden play button.
@Clyde, you will need to change your display settings to 1280x1024, works fine for me, btw you can scroll down window settings, check the attached image below.
Challenge Trophies Won:

Offline Clyde

  • A Little Fuzzy Wuzzy
  • DBF Aficionado
  • ******
  • Posts: 7271
  • Karma: 71
    • View Profile
Re: Freebasic - Farbrausch libV2 - V2.1.0 + V2.1.5
« Reply #26 on: February 17, 2009 »
Thanks again, I did try changing my resolution funnyly enough, obviously not upped it enough.

Btw, tried all that still cant find where or how to get into an tracker to use this / play button etc etc?
« Last Edit: February 17, 2009 by Clyde »
Still Putting The IT Into Gravy
If Only I Knew Then What I Know Now.

Challenge Trophies Won:

Offline Clyde

  • A Little Fuzzy Wuzzy
  • DBF Aficionado
  • ******
  • Posts: 7271
  • Karma: 71
    • View Profile
Re: Freebasic - Farbrausch libV2 - V2.1.0 + V2.1.5
« Reply #27 on: February 20, 2009 »
I have heard a problem with the newly updated wrapper for v1.5, listening to that song by little bitchard and friend in the vu example, the tune stutters and skips. Basically doesnt play correctly.

Stutters is a word I use for pauses, and then catches up with itself. Bit like how you watch a video stream on youtube, but dont quite have a fast enough connection.

I am in the process of making something out of this, even though I dont have a clue how to use the vst plugin or make a tune :( There surely must be a tracker made for this???

I Dont suppose any one out there attended the seminar at last years Break Point?

Even one of my sonix dudes, found it difficult to do stuff when he tried it, and he was one of the lucky ones to attend the seminar.

It must be a dooddle once you know the processes. Tutorial would be a great asset as it is a great piece of workmanship.

Again I dont know if anybody knows KB and Farbrausch, if you do then if you wouldnt mind, politely ask him to pop over and take a quick look; or you may know somebody else that has created music with it. If no body does, then I'll try and reach him / them myself.

Your probably wondering, why the bursts of interest. I like the sound of this ( literally ) and it's great that there's an alternative to Bass and FMod ( including the variants ). I doubly like it, due to the syncing capabilities.

Bass is far too big in its current form, and BR404 doesnt have a particularly nice interface, unless there is another editor around?????

Lots of stuff in here and hopefully some of you will have answers. If not, lets gather together and find out more.

Cheers and many thanks,
Clyde.
« Last Edit: February 20, 2009 by Clyde »
Still Putting The IT Into Gravy
If Only I Knew Then What I Know Now.

Challenge Trophies Won:

Offline Clyde

  • A Little Fuzzy Wuzzy
  • DBF Aficionado
  • ******
  • Posts: 7271
  • Karma: 71
    • View Profile
Re: Freebasic - Farbrausch libV2 - V2.1.0 + V2.1.5
« Reply #28 on: February 20, 2009 »
Next point of call I need a routine to display what samples are being played during the song, also wonderng if there's a means to list all the of the sample in a list for a particular song??

I have this so far:         
Print str(libV215_GetCurSmp())

but that isnt giving me a sample, like this is sample no. 1 or this is sample no. 5 for example, etc. The current data Looks like frequency info.

So im guessing there's something else that needs doing to it, or another route.

There has got to be a means of using a pointer to retrieve the samples / instruments that are being played over the channels ( not a volumetric meter - usually only good for getting a loud bass drum, an actual sample number=12 has started playing detector ) if its not possible from retrieving it from memory, then maybe the information is in the music files / .bas data arrays themselves?
« Last Edit: February 20, 2009 by Clyde »
Still Putting The IT Into Gravy
If Only I Knew Then What I Know Now.

Challenge Trophies Won:

Offline Rbz

  • Founder Member
  • DBF Aficionado
  • ********
  • Posts: 2731
  • Karma: 485
    • View Profile
    • http://www.rbraz.com/
Re: Freebasic - Farbrausch libV2 - V2.1.0 + V2.1.5
« Reply #29 on: February 22, 2009 »
libV215_GetCurSmp -> return current play position (time elapsed) with latency compensated.

Quote
There has got to be a means of using a pointer to retrieve the samples / instruments that are being played over the channels ( not a volumetric meter - usually only good for getting a loud bass drum, an actual sample number=12 has started playing detector ) if its not possible from retrieving it from memory, then maybe the information is in the music files / .bas data arrays themselves?
No way to do it using Freebasic, sorry.

Yesterday I was reading some pouet bbs and I found a thread about effects synchronization, you can read it here:
http://www.pouet.net/topic.php?which=6163&page=1
Look for the reply from Keops, I truly believe on what he is saying.
Challenge Trophies Won:

Offline Clyde

  • A Little Fuzzy Wuzzy
  • DBF Aficionado
  • ******
  • Posts: 7271
  • Karma: 71
    • View Profile
Re: Freebasic - Farbrausch libV2 - V2.1.0 + V2.1.5
« Reply #30 on: February 22, 2009 »
Thanks matey, I was kinda mislead with the GetCurSmp, I thought that the smp part stood for Sample.

Cheers also for the links and info.
Still Putting The IT Into Gravy
If Only I Knew Then What I Know Now.

Challenge Trophies Won:

Offline energy

  • Amiga 1200
  • ****
  • Posts: 280
  • Karma: 25
    • View Profile
Re: Freebasic - Farbrausch libV2 - V2.1.0 + V2.1.5
« Reply #31 on: April 29, 2010 »
Hi RBZ!
After a long time i need this cool lib for my codings in MASM.
But as Shockie asked. Can yu add a replay? Unfortunatly Purebasic cant compile LIBs for other languages!
I did it in Purebasic version like that:

Adding a Variable replay in

Structure PlayerState
  state.l
  time.l
  nexttime.l
  *gptr.c
  gnt.l
  gnr.l
  usecs.l
  num.l
  den.l
  tpq.l
  bar.l
  beat.l
  tick.l
  chan.PlayerChannel[16]
  cursmpl.l
  smpldelta.l
  smplrem.l
  tdif.l
  replay.l
EndStructure

Adding that in Funktion OPEN

Interface V2MPlayer
  ; Public
  Init(a_tickspersec.l = 1000)
  Open.l(*a_v2mptr, a_samplerate.l = 44100,replay.l=#True)
  Close()
  Play(a_time.l = 0)
  Stop(a_fadetime.l = 0)
  RenderToFile(filename.s, callback.RENDERTOFILECB = 0)
  Render(*a_buffer, a_len.l, a_add.l = 0)
  RenderProxy(*a_this, *a_buffer, a_len.l)
  IsPlaying.l()
  GetCurrentTime.l()
  GetNeededTime.l()
  GetChannelVU.l(channel.l, *left.Long, *right.Long)
  GetMainVU.l(*left.Long, *right.Long)
 ; Private
  InitBase.l(*a_v2m)
  Reset()
  Tick()
EndInterface



Writing structure variable:

Procedure.l V2MPlayer_Open(*this.V2MPlayer_Object, *a_v2mptr, a_samplerate.l = 44100,replay.l=#True)
  Protected *thisInterface.V2MPlayer
  Protected cursmpl.d
 
  *thisInterface.V2MPlayer = *this
 
  If *this\m_base\valid : *thisInterface\Close() : EndIf
 
  *this\m_state\replay=replay
  *this\m_samplerate = a_samplerate
 
  If *thisInterface\InitBase(*a_v2mptr) = 0 : ProcedureReturn 0 : EndIf
 
  *thisInterface\Reset()
 
  synthSetVUMode(@*this\m_synth, 1)
 
  ; Get the time
  *this\m_base\valid = 0
 
  cursmpl  = 0.0
 
  *this\m_state\state     = #PLAYING
  *this\m_state\smpldelta = 0
  *this\m_state\smplrem   = 0
 
  While (*this\m_state\state = #PLAYING)
    *thisInterface\Tick()
    If (*this\m_state\state = #PLAYING)
      UpdateSampleDelta(*this\m_state\nexttime, *this\m_state\time, *this\m_state\usecs, *this\m_base\timediv2, @*this\m_state\smplrem, @*this\m_state\smpldelta)
    Else
      *this\m_state\smpldelta = 0
    EndIf
    cursmpl + *this\m_state\smpldelta
  Wend
 
 
  *this\m_maxtime = cursmpl * 1000.0 / *this\m_samplerate
 
  *this\m_state\state = #OFF
  *this\m_state\smpldelta = 0
  *this\m_state\smplrem   = 0
  *this\m_base\valid = 1
 
  ProcedureReturn *this\m_base\valid
EndProcedure

 
 

Final using this in the V2MPlayer_IsPlaying funktion:


Procedure.l V2MPlayer_IsPlaying(*this.V2MPlayer_Object)
  Protected *thisInterface.V2MPlayer
 
 
  *thisInterface.V2MPlayer = *this
 
  If *this\m_state\replay And V2MPlayer_GetCurrentTime(*this) >= V2MPlayer_GetNeededTime(*this)
    *thisInterface\Stop()
    *thisInterface\Reset()
    *thisInterface\Play()
 
EndIf
 
  ProcedureReturn (*this\m_base\valid <> 0 And *this\m_state\state = #PLAYING) Or 0
EndProcedure



Thanx in advance
eNeRGy




« Last Edit: April 29, 2010 by energy »
coding: jwasm,masm
hobby: www.scd2003.de